Patricia’s War Book

Hey Testimonies Speakers,

Following on from the previous post, here is a testimony (and more personal words) based on  the War Room film.

2016 has been a year of FAITH. This time last year I watched a movie where a woman had a small room (war room) in her house where she prayed out loud and stuck written prayers on the wall. I do not have a small private room in my house where I can stick prayers all around; however, I was inspired to buy a book to write my prayers in. As the year went on, I wrote down my prayers and this book became my “WAR BOOK”.

Every prayer that was written in the book God answered. Prayer works!!! More importantly, it increased my belief in God and also made me more of a determined person as a whole. I achieved all the goals I set in 2016 simply because of my faith in God. Some of these goals seemed impossible even to begin to wish for at the start of the year. As I reflect back on the prayers I had written down throughout the year; I noticed that shortly after every victorious moment, there was a storm. Nevertheless, I chose to keep praying.

Each time I celebrated what I was given, I also praised God for the outcome to the ‘not yet answered’ prayers. In other words, I praised him in advance. Having faith in God became an addiction because I realised as the year went on I needed it for survival. Every moment of 2016 I needed God and he showed up. It is so easy to forget all the great things God has done, but I found that writing down my prayers allowed me to remember. I love this scripture below because it sums up the above.

“No weapon formed against you shall prosper, And every tongue which rises against you in judgment You shall condemn. ‭Isaiah‬ ‭54:17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

It is important to note that the bible did not focus on the weapons forming; however, it is clearly written that the weapon will not prosper. What do you want 2017 to look like for you and your loved ones? That is entirely based on the level of faith you choose to have. Do not limit God. Jesus lives in all of us, and we all have access to him no matter who we think we are.

Throughout 2016, each moment I exercised faith, I backed it with actions by going after my dreams and desires.

“In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead.”James‬ ‭2:17‬ ‭NIV

I am grateful for 2016 and the wisdom learnt.

15741258_10157907663650527_8126403013765064657_n

 

This testimony for me is so timely. Why? I’m halfway through my 21 days fasting with my church – prior to this I found myself a dusted unused 400 paged journal book and mentally (faith-ly) renamed it as my “War Book”. I decided to focus on two main prayer points and broke each of it down into sub-prayer-points and allocated each of the point made to a verse. So 21 verses. Hands down… it has been one of most effective prayer & fasting period. I believe my testimonies are around the corner. Keeping in mind that have a delay doesn’t mean that you will be denied.

This is definitely a testimony that I will be revisiting often this year.

How do you normally organise your prayer and fasting period?


 

To share a testimony, please email me at  testimonies_speak@outlook.com or message me via The Multifunction Box.

5 thoughts on “Patricia’s War Book

Leave a Reply

