Favor – Sis P.M (Illustrated by Michael S)

Good morning Testimonies Speakers,

As you know the whole purpose of the blog is not only to testify via our written words but also through our talent, this week we got some art (yay!) or shall  say some illustrations to present a testimony. #ArtEvengelism

I have to give a big shout out to my brother in Christ, Mr Sofo designed it all. Click below for the full testimony (and details of the illustrator).


Last year, I graduated as a Medical Nurse and my desire had been to practice in a particular area which I had tried to get a job in but was not successful. I ended up settling for another job but was never happy as this was not my desire. Last week, after work I began to pray again about it. I was moved to go on-line and job search which I did immediately. Shortly after, a phone call came through inviting me for an interview. On arrival, I realised that there were twelve candidates who were being interviewed for this role including myself to fill two positions. Among everyone, I was the least experienced with my competitors having between 5 and 12 years’ experience. Although I only have 1 year experience, in my spirit I kept telling God that this was my job. To God be the glory myself and another candidate was selected as successful. I was informed that two managers were eager for me to be on their team which meant that I had the option of choosing which manager I would want to work with. I give God all the glory!


This particular post is aimed at the newly graduates or even anyone who is job hunting – do not give up. There is a job out there for you with your name on it. As you are applying for jobs; also feed yourself with the Word to strengthen your faith, to give you peace and maintain a positive mindset.

My general advice to new graduates is to make use of all opportunities in regards to career fairs, try not to isolate yourself or  compare yourself to others. Remember that God has got your back.

Check out this post for more encouragment.

“For everyone who has been born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—our faith…” – 1 John 5:4


Details for illustrator, check out his other artwork and disturb him with your orders.

Micheal Sofoluke

Facebook: www.facebook.com/#!/msofoluke?fref=ts Twitter: @Mrsofo; Instragram: mikesofo82; Email: mrsofo@gmail.com


 

Share with us your testimony by emailing testimonies_speak@outlook.com.

@testimonieSpeak

 

Leave a Reply

