Poem: A Second Chance – Monica

https://i0.wp.com/www.wednesdaynightservice.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/gods_strength2.jpg

The poem is titled Second chance….on August 22, 2006 my aorta dissected while I was at work. When I made it to the hospital they checked me out and realized the signs had disappeared and was sent home.

My dear sweet mother who is no longer here on earth with us would not allow them to send me home. When they took a x-ray of my chest they could see that my aorta was gushing. They wanted to airlift me to a hospital in Houston Texas but they felt that I would not make it. So they transported me to another local hospital where I went straight into emergency surgery. The poor nurse cried and looked so distraught when the doctors told me my prognosis. But GOD had already told me that everything would be okay if I believe. – Monica

GOD in his exuberant splendor
Rendered, me a second chance
He outstretched his hands
Whispering my child, just trust and believe in me
I will restore thee
No matter what the doctors may  say
You are protected by the covenant, of my word
Doctor number one saying you have a ten percent chance
Doctor number two saying this is a unfortunate circumstance
Doctor number three saying do you understand
I am smiling with confidence
I have already accepted GOD’S plan
The nurse in tears, because by medical terminology
Theology in this case is overruled
Her eyes offer an apology
While they say, you are dying
My soul says I’m not complying
I am aligning with GOD’S
exquisite design for my life
The nurse tears continue to fall
Her dire compassion compelled
To understand my untroubled rapport
There was great urgency
Emergency surgery
But I already knew
That GOD was gone bring me through
Two major surgeries back to back
The surgeon is baffled how my body sustained all of that
Protected by the armor of the redeemer
Who holds the power to enhance
GOD gave me, a nobody, a second chance

By: Monica Lanier Brown


Word of Encouragement by DAfricanLady

Quick Science lesson. An aorta is the main artery in the body (the heart). I don’t think I need to say anything else but how amazingly God works.

Question. Who has the final say?

Answer: No one else but Jehovah Jireh, our King of Kings and Lord of Lords has the final say. It is the report of the Lord that matters and stands.

Who has the authority to categorise you with a titled disease or a condition? When the Lord has already promised you divine health and has protected you by His covenant of His Word (Lamentations 3:27; . A covenant that is has being promised forever, never to be broken for a thousand generations (Judges 2:1; Psalm 105:8; Psalm 103:2-5).

Ensure you are living according to His Word, do it in faith. Believe in His promises in faith. Your life will never be the same again.

It is never too late to seek God and give your life to Him.


If you have testimony written as poetry and is based on addiction of drugs or eating disorder, write it in here:

To give a testimony anonymously, is upon request.

https://i1.wp.com/myfamilyoffaith.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Testimony-Banner-01.png

2 thoughts on “Poem: A Second Chance – Monica

Leave a Reply

