Financial Blessing – Michael S

https://soulteacher.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/istock_000012913973xsmall.jpg?w=400&h=282&crop=1

At the end of October, I heard a testimony in my church of a couple who had been blessed with money as a gift from someone. The couple had sowed it back into the Kingdom and the blessings the couple received afterwards in regards to their business were of strange acts, the business increased financially. This month (November), I had been blessed by a church member financially. After praising God and thanking Him during the week. On Sunday I went to church expectant that I would receive a Word from God and that investing in the Kingdom of God will surely bless me. So along with my tithe, I took 80% of the blessing I had been given and sowed it as a Kingdom investment. Now as I have been taught, your tithe is obedience to God and opens the heavens. However, it is your offering as your Kingdom investment that brings down your blessings. Let me tell you the last two weeks the Lord has been faithful.

The Wednesday after I had sowed a seed, I received a cheque in the mail. Two days later I then received a letter from the courts saying that I owed them money – which I knew nothing about. As I inquired about it I was told I to ignore the letter and I should expect a cheque in the post. On a Wednesday the week after, I received another cheque in the post – praise Jesus! I thank God and give Him all the glory for being faithful to his word. I say to my fellow brothers and sisters don’t ever give to God begrudgingly, trust in Him to increase you. You should put your faith in Him, He will come through for you even when it seems like there is no hope.

Michael


Money Money Money…

One of the many sensitive topics I think needs to be covered.

So a pastor, priest or a minister mentions the word(s) “offering time”, “prepare your envelope” or mentions the capital “T” for tithe. Some of our brains cells may start to flicker (when my budget is tight, my brain cells attempts star jumps *sigh* – anyway the devil is a liar) .

So yes, our brain cells flickers and may respond in many ways. Thankfully we have the Word to respond to your flesh response.

I want to briefly touch on two “flesh responses” that comes to mind straight away.

One.

  • We’re probably worrying about this bill, that bill, food on the table, new school shoes and therefore giving an offering or paying tithe may make it harder to make ends meet.

The Word’s response to such response is Genesis 7:16:

They came to Noah and to the ship in pairs – everything and anything that had the breath of life in it, male and female of every creature came just as God had commanded Noah. Then God shut the door behind him.

It was only by God’s intervention that Noah had no problem gathering these animals. God took care of that! God took care of the details whilst Noah was doing his part by obeying the Lord by building the ark.

Today, we often do the opposite of Noah. We worry about details we have no control over. Why are we worrying after obeying the Lord after giving our offering? Why are we worrying when we are already told by the Word to Psalm 55:22 (New American Standard Bible).

Cast your burdens upon the Lord and He will sustain you; He will never allow the righteous to be shaken.

Instead of worrying about the things you cannot control, concentrate on what God has given you to do and leave the rest to God.

OR the second response:

  • We’re probably asking ourselves “why is this pastor/church leader preaching on money again?” Some of us may even attempt to link together “our money” and “Pastors’ flashy cars or Pastors’ lavish lifestyle”.

Such thoughts should be challenged with this question: why should you worry about another man’s sin, when you have you have your own goals in Christ to focus on and achieve?

Our offering and the tithe we give at the end of the day is between ourselves and God. What the pastors, priest or ministers do with it again, is down between them and God.

Pastors, priests and ministers are / should be good spiritual examples to the people; after all they are intermediaries between God and us (Malachi 1:11).

Taking what belongs to God is basically stealing and disrespecting our Almighty Father, our Master. And the Word plainly tells us to “honour our father and mother, that your days may be long upon the land which the Lord your God is giving you.” (Exodus 20:12).

On that note, don’t bother looking at the car or lifestyle your pastor, priest and minister may live, you’re there in church to give, to sow and reap your own blessing. Focus on your goal in Christ.

Normally, I have a plan of what I am going to write about after a testimony, but today…I completely went off board lool. Anyway, I would like to end the post on this note though, I think it is important for us to pray that our mind is not of flesh thoughts and quick with “flesh responses” and our hearts are pure with joyfulness, particularly when we present our gifts to the Lord.

https://i2.wp.com/robbcorbett.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/in-a-conflict-between-the-heart-and-the-brain-follow-your-heart.jpg

As you give your offerings and pay tithes, may you not be cut short of your own blessing. In Jesus’ name. (Amen)

DAfricanLady

 ___________________

“A religion that gives nothing, costs nothing, and suffers nothing, is worth nothing.”
– Martin Luther


If you have been touched by the testimony and would like to share yours with us, email me at testimonies_speak@outlook.com or message me in the Multifunction Box .

https://i1.wp.com/myfamilyoffaith.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Testimony-Banner-01.png

6 thoughts on “Financial Blessing – Michael S

  1. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two images. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

  2. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the relative head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking about intelligently. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

    Like

  3. Top notch piece of writing.Thanx pertaining to making this kind of insightful posting plus informative all of us with your sights.I am hoping you’re going to carry on this good work at a later date as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

