Poem: Sorrow into Joy – Kimberely Noble

When Jesus filled me with the Holy Ghost, he exchanged my sorrow for joy and laughter. For me, that is the biggest thing in my life for which I am most grateful. He has done an abundant more things through every up and down, but what is life without joy? without laughter?
 https://i1.wp.com/emmottontechnology.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/SMILE.jpg

“My testimony is in the words Christ gave me since birth

Transforming my negative mentality into power to exalt His Divinity

And give words worth

I was once trapped in the confines of what I lacked

And really, depressed by my past pretty bad

Sudden heart attack took away my precious dad

And I harbored hatred for a God who would do something like that

I know He is sovereign and can give and snatch

But why take something so precious from a family so fast

Age 5 I cried

And cried

And days passing wished it was me, not dad, who died

I cried until I reached almost age 21

When I will was filled with the Spirit of the Omnipotent One

Who became my Father

He made the void of my past feel like it never started

Retarded my tears with His overwhelming love

I feel His Spirit at times like a tangible hug

I freely receive

And now I bleed different words on the page when I write

​That life becomes more when you walk it out with Christ​”​

​- Poet Noble


D’s Word of encouragement: Your mourning, your suffering, your sorrow…is only temporary. It has already been declared that  the

present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

– Romans 8:18

One thing about your sorrow is that God doesn’t just make them disappear,  in actual fact, He transforms them into joy. Transforms your mourning into dancing. He takes your failures and turns them into success. Remember what he said in Romans 8:28:

And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God

This certainly does not mean that all that happens to us is good…no way! Evil is prevalent in our fallen world today but our great God is ABLE, able to turn EVERY circumstance around for our good in the long run…

…to those who love God, those who trust God, not life treasures, they look for security in heaven, not on earth, they learn to accept, not resent pain and persecution because God is with them.

Your sorrow…is only temporary.

DAfricanLady


If you have been touched by the testimony and would like to share yours with us, message us in the Multifunction Box.

https://i1.wp.com/myfamilyoffaith.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Testimony-Banner-01.png

One thought on “Poem: Sorrow into Joy – Kimberely Noble

Leave a Reply

