My Free Shoes – Tukunbo O

My feet were washed during the Wednesday feet washing service. The next day, I went out to distribute flyers for a PUSH (Praise Until Something Happens) program, but I was told not to because I am elderly. They promised to do all. As I was going home however, I went into a shoe shop to see if I could get a pair of shoes to buy. I saw a new design and I was so happy. It seemed very comfortable, but looking at the price, I saw that it was too expensive for me, so I placed it back. The store manager saw me and asked if I liked the shoes. I told him I did and he said I could take it for free. God washed my feet and place shoes on them. Praise the Lord.

Tukunbo O.


D’s words on Feet Washing

I absolutely love this testimony. Short, sweet but DEEP…gorsh!

Erm, apart from a few scriptures (particularly John 13:1-17), there are not many sources that actually focus on mystery of feet washing. So today, I am going summarise the importance of feet washing, as well as highlighting the supernatural mysteries behind it. Hopefully then, you will become acquaint of what to expect when or if you have the opportunity to experience feet washing.

https://i2.wp.com/lsaruminations.edublogs.org/files/2014/04/washing-of-the-feet_1395636541-1ix28fx.jpg

Okay, so the passage of John 13: 1-17 is about Jesus washing the disciples’ feet and how Peter (one of the disciples) did not understand this act of his Master, Jesus. Now in many years of my understanding the story highlights to us that as followers of Christ we must be willing to be servants. We should be willing to serve in any way that glorifies God. Are you willing to follow Christ’s example of serving?

It is also passage for leaders (*cough* like myself), to keep us in check, by questioning ourselves “how do we really treat those who work under us (whether children, employees or volunteers)?

This is just the in depth, beautiful meaning extracted from this scripture. Let us now touch down on the mysteries behind feet washing.

John 13:6-7

Then He came to Simon Peter. And Peter said to Him, “Lord, are you washing my feet?”

Jesus answered and said to him, “What I am doing you do not understand now but you will after this.”

Jesus even said Himself that feet washing is not an ordinary thing and that it is only with the help of the Holy Spirit that we will be able to understand it.

John 13:8

Peter said to Him, “You should never wash my feet!”

Jesus answered him. “If I do not wash you, you have no part of Me”

So by feet washing you will be a part of Him and by being a part of him includes having supernatural dominion, that includes being able to crush Satan under your feet (Romans 16:20), that includes having the authority to trample on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy (Luke 10:19).

By washing your feet, you will be a part of Him, by that you will have access to supernatural elevation and promotion, He will make your feet like deer feet, given you the ability to run across rough and dangerous terrain, He will make you walk on high heels (Habakkuk 3:19). When difficult situations come by, you have the ability to get through it with ease.

By washing your feet, you will be a part of Him, by that you will have access to supernatural affluence. Your steps bathed with cream (walking into prosperity…) (Job 29:6).

As part of the anatomy, the feet are a crucial part of the body, it is our strength and it carries the weight of our body. It gives us the ability to moves us from point A to B. Even if our hands are not functioning, our feet can still manage to achieve so many things. I remember washing on “Newsround”, many years ago, someone who was born without the upper limbs, they were able to teach themselves how to draw and type with their toes, basically how to live daily with just their feet, isn’t that amazing?

Can you imagine now, the power that our feet will carry once we engage, believe and understand the mysteries of feet washing?

In a nutshell, it can be said that the act of feet washing is a spiritual medium where we have access to our missing parts in Christ; that could be strength, health, favor etc.

Feet washing together with your non paralyzed faith come with dangerous testimonies. So if you do get opportunity to attend a feet washing service, know that something amazing is about to happen in your life.

I thank God for daddy Tukunbo’s testimony, so simple but so deep.

by DAfricanLady

If you have been touched by the testimony and would like to share yours with us, email your_testimonies@aol.co.uk

https://i1.wp.com/myfamilyoffaith.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Testimony-Banner-01.png

Leave a Reply

