Testimonies Speak

Whilst we have numerous blogs that reflect the Word to encourage us with our life events and lifestyles, I have had it in my heart to introduce a blog that is predominately based on testimonies…mine and YOURS!

For now, I don’t want to preach tooo much on “what…” and “how important…” or the effects of testimonies are…as I am hoping this blog will demonstrate it – by God’s grace. But I just want to highlight to you that there is POWER in your testimony. It is a tool that can be used to overcome the several forms of the enemy (Revelation 12:11).

Be sure that your and my testimonies will make a difference in somebody’s life out there – so feel free to email/message me your drafts, poems, videos and artwork at testimonies_speak@outlook.com or via The Multifunction Box.

To make a success of this blog I should point out that…

  • I need you, to help me, make this work
  • Name or initials, you could also give your testimonies anonymously
  • Time of when it happened and what church you attend (optional)
  • Testimonies from 2 lines to A4 essay will be great (with pictures -fantastic)
  • Testimonies can be presented as video(s) or even poetry
  • Don’t forget to tell us, what the situation was before and what has happened now…”I was blind but now I see” kind of thing
  • Testimonies on ANYTHING. From academics to child birth to receiving indefinite stay
  • don’t forget to tell us in your testimony what source(s) (books, verses, divine instruction etc) that lead you to your miracle(s)
  • Share the blog to everyone you know via blogs, facebook, instagram, twitter…to teenagers, colleagues, mothers, fathers, and grandparents. Everyone!!!
  • Please note that not all testimonies will be chosen for publishing on the site but they will be prayed for.

New posts to come out every other week, depending on the number of testimonies. To add some flavour to the blog, there will be mini series as well as book/film reviews.

I hope just like myself that you’ll benefit from this blog. In the meantime I look forward to hearing from you.

Hang in there and God Bless

DAfricanLady


“Come here and listen, let me tell you what God has done for me” – Psalm 66:16 (NKJ)

15 thoughts on “Testimonies Speak

  1. My partneг and I stumbled over here from a different web address
    ɑnd thought I may as well check things out. I like what I ѕee
    so now i am following you. Look forward to finding out aboսt yoսr web pae repeatedlү.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Good morning, How are you? I going to assume you are referring to the Lust Love Series.

      Thank you so much for reading.

      So some of the information. In addition to the God’s wisdom, I used a book from Joshua Harris (Sex Is Not The Problem (Lust Is) as my skeletal template (hopefully I quoted and referenced everything I copied and pasted from the book, don’t want trouble lol – need to check next to make sure). There are still chunks in the book I didnt even touch on and still yet to understand, so it will be a good buy.

      The book is a great book if you want to use it for a group of people and make it interactive. There are also workbooks for men and ladies which I can give for free (if you want). 🙂

      I didn’t use that much weblinks for this topic unless they were wordpress bloggers (Links attached in posts).

      If verses from testifiers were used I would do further reading to get a better understand on that specific on the Word.

      I am learning as I write, such a beautiful adventure.

      Like

  2. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any points for first-time blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, thank you for your kind words, I really do appreciate them.
      First time blogger..welcome to the club. To be honest, I am still very new to this, it hasn’t even been a year yet lol.

      Let me try and think of 5 top tips that I am currently practicing at the moment but also need to improve:

      – Be consistent with the frequency that you are blogging, I am currently struggling with this at the moment and the simple reason is that I am not planning ahead well enough, technicially (to me) a good blogger should be two weeks ahead…if you’re planning to blog every week.

      – I recently recieved a comment (not sure which post) that though, the content is beauriful…there aren’t enough pictures. Pictures attract readers.

      – Make use of your social networks.

      – Having other people feature are always a two thumbs up, I guess in my opinion it defines who your audiences are. I am trying my best to ensure that the blog is not a “copy and paste”, it’s always good for the original author to interact with the input of the featured party.

      – Two keywords comes to mind when it comes to blogging: CREATIVITY or INNOVATION. I am currently at the stage now where I want to spice this blog abit more to not only keep me interested but also my readers. To be honest its a tough challenge. It’s also one thing to have ideas and its another thing to be able to execute it well.

      I hope this helps.

      🙂 Remain blessed.

      Like

  3. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself
    or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as
    I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from.
    kudos

    Like

    1. Hey, thank you for the comment.

      WordPress have a number of themes to choose from, some you can buy and some are for free. The theme was chosen and it was free. I think for now the theme currently suits the purpose of the blog, but I do keep checking if there is something better suited. There are some themes that you can also customise, do take advvantage of that. I am however looking for something to design a logo. But 1 step at a time eh.

      I hope this reply helped. 🙂

      God bless

      Like

  4. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I have truly
    enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any
    case I will be subscribing in your feed and I am hoping
    you write once more soon!

    Like

  5. My partner and I stumbled over here from a different page
    and thought I might check things out. I like what
    I see so now i am following you. Look forward to going over your web page
    for a second time.

    Like

  6. We absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be what precisely I’m
    looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for you?

    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write in relation to here.
    Again, awesome site!

    Like

Leave a Reply

